Navigation par thématique
Menu de la section changements climatiques

Updating the user profile or information in the CITSS system account

Guides

Forms

Documentation

Frequently asked questions

User support

The Regulation respecting a cap-and-trade system for greenhouse gas emission allowances requires that any changes to information and documents provided during registration be communicated within 30 days, except for the disclosure of conviction for a criminal offence or fraud and information relating to account representative designations, which must be sent without delay. In addition, this information must be updated at least 40 days prior to an auction sale or a sale by mutual agreement (reserve sale), under penalty of rejection or registration revocation at the time of such sale.

Updating a user profile

Approval from the Québec cap-and-trade system registrar is not needed to change or update the following information in the CITSS system:

  • Cellular phone number
  • Fax number
  • Employer name, department and job title
  • Password

In these cases, the user profile is modified as soon as changes are submitted to the CITSS system.

Any change or update of the following information requires approval from the Québec cap-and-trade system registrar:

  • Salutation
  • Last name, first name, middle name
  • Suffix
  • Phone number
  • Primary residence address
  • Mailing address
  • Email address

When completed paper documents are received, the change request will be reviewed by the Québec cap-and-trade system registrar. The change is made to the user profile when the Québec cap-and-trade system registrar has completed the review and approved the change request. An automated email is then generated by the CITSS system to notify the user that changes have been approved.

The procedure to be followed in making CITSS system changes can be seen in Section 4.3 of the CITSS Handbook, Volume 1: User registration and user profile ( PDF, 2,2 MB)

Retour en haut

Updating account information

The Regulation respecting a cap-and-trade system for greenhouse gas emission allowances requires any changes to information and documents provided during registration to be communicated within 30 days, except for the disclosure of conviction for a criminal offence or fraud and information relating to account representative designations, which must be sentwithout delay. In addition, this information must be updated at least 40 days prior to an auction sale or a sale by mutual agreement (reserve sale), under penalty of rejection or registration revocation at the time of such sale.

When all paper documents have been received, the change request will be reviewed by the Québec cap-and-trade system registrar. The changes are made to the account when the registrar has completed the review and approved the change request. An automated email is then generated by the CITSS system to notify account representatives that changes have been approved.

Modifications to account representatives or account viewing agents

The addition or withdrawal of an account representative (AAR) or account viewing agent (AVA) must first be proposed directly in the CITSS system. Only registered CITSS system users who have active user IDs can be designated as AARs or AVAs. These users must also be properly authorized to represent the company, as required during the CITSS system registration phase. Users wishing to represent an enterprise other than the one for which they have already been designated must repeat the identity and authorization steps to establish a connection between the user and the other enterprise.

Updating or changing emitter and participant account general information

Approval by the Québec cap-and-trade system registrar is not needed to change or update the following information:

  • Company physical and mailing addresses
  • Phone numbers
  • Fax number
  • Email address

In these cases, changes are made to the account as soon as they are entered in the CITSS system.

Any change or update of the following information requires the approval of the Québec cap-and-trade system registrar:

  • Legal and operating name of the company
  • NAICS code
  • Québec business number (NEQ)
  • Location and date of incorporation
  • DUNS number

As applicable, documentation enabling confirmation of the change could be required. In addition, signatures that were originally required during the account opening procedure—such as those of the primary account representative, a director or other officer, or a resolution from the company’s board of directors, for example—could be required. More specific instructions will be provided when the change is submitted to the CITSS system.

Updating or changing information using the corporate structure and associations form

Any changes or updates of the following information must be submitted using the corporate structure and associations form
(PDF, 1,6 MB):

  • Information pertaining to officers and directors of the emitter or participant
  • Information pertaining to individuals who exercise control over an emitter or participant
  • Information on subsidiaries and parent legal persons of an emitter or participant
  • Information on business associations that an emitter or participant has with other emitters or participants registered or subject to the cap-ad-trade system
  • Information on any person whose services have been retained for the purpose of the cap-and-trade system
  • Information on any person provided with advisory services within the scope of the cap-and-trade system

The form must be properly filled out, signed, and sent to the Québec cap-and-trade system registrar.

If you would like to provide the Corporate structure and associations form in electronic format:

You must have access to the secure file transfer platform of the Québec Carbon Market Division. To obtain access, please contact the C&T Registrar at 418-521-3868, ext. 7074, or 1-800-561-1616, ext. 7074, or send an email to registraireqc spede@mddelcc.gouv.qc.ca.

Please note that email is not a secure method for communicating confidential or personal information. Never submit this form by email.

Modifying an emitter’s establishments

Adding an establishment or modifying information for an existing establishment must be requested in CITSS in the Facilities tab in the entity Account details section.

An emitter could register an establishment not subject to the cap-and-trade system (opt-in). If the enterprise is already registered for the CITSS system, the establishment must be added from the Facilities tab in the entity Account details section. If the enterprise is not registered for the CITSS system, the establishment should be added during the entity account application process.

Change of operator of an emitter’s establishment

The former operator must notify the Minister in writing of any change of operator as soon as possible and include the name of the former operator, the establishment in question, the name of the new operator and the date of the change.

If the new operator has not already established a general account and compliance accounts in CITSS, it must apply to open such accounts. If the new operator has already opened these accounts, it must provide a letter to confirm that it is the new operator of the establishment.

The procedure to be followed in making CITSS system changes can be seen in Sections 4.2 and 4.3 of the CITSS Handbook, Volume 2: Account opening and management (French, PDF, 3 MB)



Back to The Carbon Market

Navigation par thématique
Menu de la section air

Mise à jour du profil d’utilisateur ou des renseignements du ou des comptes dans le système CITSS

Guides

Formulaire

Documentation

Foires aux questions

Soutien aux utilisateurs

Le Règlement concernant le système de plafonnement et d’échange de droits d’émission de gaz à effet de serre exige que toute modification des renseignements et documents fournis lors de l’inscription soient communiquée dans un délai de 30 jours, à l’exception de la déclaration de culpabilité à un acte criminel ou à une infraction et des renseignements relatifs à la désignation des représentants de comptes, lesquels doivent être communiqués sans délai. De plus, ces renseignements doivent être mis à jour au moins 40 jours avant une vente aux enchères ou une vente de gré à gré du ministre, sous peine de rejet ou de retrait de l’inscription à cette vente.

Mise à jour du profil d’utilisateur

L’approbation du registraire du système de plafonnement et d’échange de droits d’émission de gaz à effet de serre (SPEDE) n’est pas nécessaire pour modifier ou pour mettre à jour les renseignements suivants dans le système CITSS :

  • Numéro de téléphone cellulaire;
  • Numéro de télécopieur;
  • Nom de l’employeur, nom du service et titre du poste;
  • Mot de passe.

Dans ces cas, les modifications sont apportées au profil d’utilisateur dès qu’elles sont soumises dans le système CITSS.

En revanche, toute modification ou mise à jour des renseignements suivants nécessite l’approbation du registraire du SPEDE :

  • Titre;
  • Nom, prénom et second prénom;
  • Suffixe ;
  • Numéro de téléphone;
  • Adresse de résidence;
  • Adresse postale ;
  • Adresse courriel.

Sur réception des documents papier, le registraire analysera la demande de modification. Les changements seront apportés au profil d’utilisateur lorsque le registraire aura terminé l’analyse et approuvé la demande de modification. Un courriel automatique sera alors généré par le système CITSS pour en aviser l’utilisateur.

Pour connaître la marche à suivre pour effectuer des modifications dans le système CITSS, consultez la section 4.3 du Guide CITSS - Volume 1 : Inscription des utilisateurs et gestion du profil d’utilisateur ( PDF, 2,8 Mo).

Retour en haut

Mise à jour des renseignements du ou des comptes

Le Règlement concernant le système de plafonnement et d’échange de droits d’émission de gaz à effet de serre exige que toute modification des renseignements et documents fournis lors de l’inscription soit communiquée dans un délai de 30 jours, à l’exception de la déclaration de culpabilité à un acte criminel ou à une infraction et des renseignements relatifs à la désignation des représentants de comptes, lesquels doivent être communiqués sans délai. De plus, ces renseignements doivent être mis à jour au moins 40 jours avant une vente aux enchères ou une vente de gré à gré du ministre, sous peine de rejet ou de retrait de l’inscription à cette vente.

Lorsque l’ensemble des documents papier auront été reçus, la demande de modification sera analysée par le registraire du SPEDE. Les modifications seront apportées aux comptes une fois que celui-ci aura analysé et approuvé la demande. Un courriel automatique sera alors généré par le système CITSS pour aviser les représentants de comptes que les modifications ont été approuvées.

Modification relative aux représentants de comptes ou aux agents d’observation de comptes

L’ajout ou le retrait d’un représentant de comptes (RC) ou d’un agent d’observation de comptes (AOC) doivent d’abord être proposés directement dans le système CITSS. Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits au système CITSS dont l’identifiant d’utilisateur est actif peuvent être désignés comme RC ou comme AOC. Par ailleurs, ces utilisateurs doivent être dûment habilités à représenter l’entreprise, tel que cela est requis lors de l’étape d’inscription au système CITSS. Pour les utilisateurs qui souhaitent représenter une autre entreprise que celle pour laquelle ils ont déjà été désignés, l’étape de la vérification de désignation devra être faite de nouveau afin que leur lien avec cette autre entreprise soit attesté.

Mise à jour ou modification des renseignements généraux du ou des comptes CITSS de l’émetteur ou du participant

L’approbation du registraire du SPEDE n’est pas nécessaire pour modifier ou pour mettre à jour les renseignements suivants :

  • Adresses municipale et postale de l’entreprise;
  • Numéros de téléphone;
  • Numéro de télécopieur;
  • Adresse courriel.

Dans ces cas, les modifications sont apportées aux comptes dès qu’elles ont été soumises dans le système CITSS.

Toute modification ou mise à jour des renseignements suivants nécessite l’approbation du registraire du SPEDE :

  • Dénomination sociale et commerciale de l’entreprise;
  • Code SCIAN;
  • Numéro d’entreprise du Québec (NEQ);
  • Endroit et date de constitution;
  • Numéro DUNS.

Selon le cas, des documents permettant de confirmer la modification pourraient être requis. De plus, les signatures qui étaient originalement requises lors du processus d’ouverture de comptes, comme celle du représentant de comptes principal, d’un administrateur, de tout autre dirigeant ou du conseil d’administration, selon le cas, pourraient être nécessaires. Des instructions plus précises et personnalisées seront fournies lorsque la modification aura été soumise dans le système CITSS.

Mise à jour ou modification des renseignements fournis à l’aide du formulaire de divulgation de structure et de liens d’affaires

Toute modification ou mise à jour des renseignements suivants doit être fournie à l’aide du formulaire de divulgation de structure et de liens d’affaires (PDF, 1,6 Mo) :

  • Renseignements sur les dirigeants et les administrateurs de l’émetteur ou du participant;
  • Renseignements sur les personnes qui exercent une emprise sur l’émetteur ou sur le participant;
  • Renseignements sur les filiales et les personnes morales mères (PMM) de l’émetteur ou du participant;
  • Renseignements concernant les liens d’affaires de l’émetteur ou du participant avec d’autres émetteurs ou participants inscrits au système ou visés par le système;
  • Renseignements sur le ou les conseillers dont les services ont été retenus dans le cadre du SPEDE;
  • Renseignement sur les personnes auxquelles des services-conseils sont fournis dans le cadre du SPEDE.

Le formulaire doit être dûment rempli par un RC ou un RCP, signé et envoyé au registraire du SPEDE.

Si vous souhaitez transmettre le formulaire de divulgation de structure et de liens d’affaires au format électronique, vous devez détenir un accès à la plateforme électronique sécurisée d’échange de fichiers de la Direction du marché du carbone. Pour obtenir cet accès, communiquez avec le registraire du marché du carbone par téléphone au 418 521-3868, poste 7074, ou au 1 800 561-1616, poste 7074, ou écrivez à registraireqc-spede@mddelcc.gouv.qc.ca.

Le courriel ne constituant pas un moyen sécurisé de communication de renseignements personnels, vous ne devez jamais l’utiliser pour envoyer ce formulaire.

Modification relative aux établissements d’un émetteur

L’ajout d’un établissement ou la modification des renseignements d’un établissement existant doivent être proposés directement dans le système CITSS à partir de l’onglet « Établissements » des détails du compte de l’entité.

Il peut arriver qu’une entreprise veuille inscrire au marché du carbone l’un de ses établissements qui n’est pas visé par le SPEDE (adhésion volontaire) Si l’entreprise est déjà inscrite dans le système CITSS, l’établissement doit être ajouté dans le système à partir de l’onglet « Établissements » des détails du compte de l’entité. Si l’entreprise n’est pas déjà inscrite dans le système CITSS, l’établissement doit être ajouté lors de la demande d’ouverture de comptes de l’entreprise dans le système CITSS.

Changement d’exploitant de l’établissement d’un émetteur

L’ancien exploitant doit aviser le ministre du changement d’exploitant, par écrit, dans les plus brefs délais. Pour ce faire, il doit préciser le nom de l’ancien exploitant, l’établissement concerné, le nom du nouvel exploitant et la date du changement.

Le nouvel exploitant, s’il ne possède pas déjà un ensemble de comptes dans le système CITSS (compte général et compte de conformité), doit procéder à la demande d’ouverture de comptes. S’il en possède déjà, il doit transmettre une lettre qui confirme qu’il est bien le nouvel exploitant de cet établissement. Le registraire pourra alors procéder au transfert de l’établissement entre l’ancien et le nouvel exploitant dans le système CITSS.

Pour connaître la marche à suivre pour effectuer des modifications dans le système CITSS, consultez les sections 4.2 et 4.3 du Guide CITSS - Volume 2 : Ouverture et gestion de compte (PDF, 3,4 Mo)


Retour à la page Marché du carbone