Navigation par thématique
Menu de la section changements climatiques

The Carbon Market

Issuance of early reduction credits

Guide to filling out the early reduction credit form (French, PDF, 146 KB)

Application for early reduction credits(French, Word, 201 KB)

Calculation of the maximum number of early reduction credits (CRH) that can be awarded to any individual site (French, Excel, 40 Ko)

Documentation

Frequently asked questions

User Support

Only emitters described in Section 2, Paragraph 1 of the Regulation respecting the cap-and-trade system for greenhouse gas emission allowances as of January 1, 2013 and that meet the conditions set out in Title III, Chapter III of the Regulation can qualify to receive early reduction credits.

Greenhouse gas (GHG) emission reductions that qualify for early reduction credits must have been achieved by an emitter described in Paragraph 1, Section 2 of the Regulation respecting the cap-and-trade system for greenhouse gas emission allowances during the eligibility period that ran from January 1, 2008 to December 31, 2011.

Emitters that qualified for early reduction credits could file between January 1, 2013 and May 31, 2013, a request for early reduction credits. Such an emitter had to be registered to the CITSS system and have received an account number. The submission period for applications is now closed.

 

 

 

Back to The Carbon Market

Navigation par thématique
Menu de la section air

Le marché du carbone

Émission de crédits pour réduction hâtive (CRH)

Documentation

Foires aux questions

  • SPEDE ( format PDF, 2,7 Mo)
  • CITSS ( format PDF, 78 ko)

Soutien aux utilisateurs

Seul un émetteur visé au premier alinéa de l’article 2 du Règlement concernant le système de plafonnement et d’échange de droits d’émission de gaz à effet de serre à compter du 1er janvier 2013 et qui répond aux conditions décrites au chapitre III du titre III du Règlement est admissible à recevoir des crédits pour réduction hâtive.

Les réductions d’émissions de gaz à effet de serre (GES) admissibles à la délivrance de crédits pour réduction hâtive sont celles qui ont été effectuées au cours de la période d’admissibilité débutant le 1er janvier 2008 et se terminant le 31 décembre 2011, par un émetteur visé au premier alinéa de l’article 2 du Règlement concernant le système de plafonnement et d’échange de droits d’émission de gaz à effet de serre.

L’émetteur visé pouvait déposer, entre le 1er janvier 2013 et le 31 mai 2013, une demande de crédits pour réduction hâtive. Il devait cependant au préalable être inscrit au système CITSS et avoir obtenu un numéro de compte. La période de soumission pour une demande est maintenant terminée.

 

 

Retour à la page Marché du carbone