Développement durable, Environnement, Faune et Parcs
Home Site Map Québec Portal E-Mail Search About the site Français

Québec Water Strategy 2017-2032

Water and aquatic ecosystems are essential to life. They fulfill essential ecological functions that contribute to our health, well-being and prosperity.

In recent years, the Government of Québec has carried out numerous actions designed to protect this resource, which is both vulnerable and finite. Nearly 15 years after the adoption of the Québec Water Policy, we clearly need to confront these new challenges, in particular in regard to adaptation to climate change and land planning.

In unveiling the new Québec Water Strategy 2017–2032, which will be implemented by means of action plans, Québec seeks to bolster its water management by adopting a more flexible and evolutionary approach to the problem. In addition to mobilizing all of society’s actors, the strategy will focus on current and anticipated governance, environmental, societal and economic state action related to the protection and development of water resources and aquatic ecosystems. With this strategy in hand, we will continue to adjust and move forward with the steps we have already taken to adapt to climate change, protect drinking water sources and showcase the potential for sustainable development in Québec’s water sector.

A public consultation on the vision, focus for action and policy directions of the future Québec Water Strategy was held from October 7 to October 28, 2016. After reviewing the comments and suggestions that were received, the Ministère will produce a summary report on the public consultation, which will also be available on this website. The recommendations will serve to enrich the reflective process leading to the Québec Water Strategy 2017–2032, whose adoption will make it possible to set the strategic framework that will guide the implementation of measures aimed at preserving our water and aquatic ecosystems in the coming years, for the benefit of current and future generations.

 

 

 


Return to the top

Aller au contenu
Navigation par thématique
Menu de la section eau

Stratégie québécoise de l’eau 2017-2032

L’eau et les écosystèmes aquatiques sont indispensables à la vie. Ils remplissent des fonctions écologiques essentielles qui contribuent à notre santé, à notre bien-être et à notre prospérité.

Au cours des dernières années, le gouvernement du Québec a réalisé de nombreuses actions pour protéger cette ressource à la fois vulnérable et épuisable. Près de 15 ans après l’adoption de la Politique nationale de l’eau (PNE), en 2002, nous faisons face à de nouveaux défis, notamment en matière d’adaptation aux changements climatiques et d’aménagement du territoire.

Avec la nouvelle Stratégie québécoise de l’eau 2017-2032, qui sera mise en œuvre à travers des plans d’action, le Québec veut renforcer sa gestion de l’eau en adoptant une approche plus souple et évolutive. En plus de mobiliser tous les acteurs de la société, elle prendra en compte les axes d’intervention liés à la gouvernance, à l’environnement, à la société et à l’économie, actuels et prévisibles, en matière de protection et de mise en valeur de l’eau et des écosystèmes aquatiques. Ainsi, avec cette stratégie, nous poursuivrons et ajusterons les démarches entreprises pour nous adapter aux changements climatiques, protéger les sources d’eau potable et mettre en valeur le potentiel de développement durable associé au secteur de l’eau au Québec.

Une consultation publique sur la vision, les axes d’intervention et les orientations de la future Stratégie québécoise de l’eau a eu lieu du 7 au 28 octobre 2016. Après avoir analysé les commentaires et suggestions reçus, le Ministère produira un sommaire de consultation publique, qui sera également disponible sur ce site. Les recommandations formulées enrichiront la réflexion qui mènera à la Stratégie québécoise de l’eau 2017-2032. L’adoption de cette dernière permettra de fixer le cadre stratégique qui, au cours des prochaines années, orientera la mise en œuvre de mesures visant à conserver l’eau et les écosystèmes aquatiques, au bénéfice des générations actuelles et futures.