Développement durable, Environnement, Faune et Parcs
Home Site Map Québec Portal E-Mail Search About the site Français

Draft Regulation amending the Regulation respecting waste water disposal systems for isolated dwellings (Q-2, r.22)

The public consultation on this draft regulation ended on April 13, 2014

Other Documents

This draft regulation is part of the reform of Regulation Q-2, r.22 announced during the adoption of the Intervention Plan on Blue-Green Algae (French, PDF, 45 KB). Among other things, the action plan provides for strengthening the regulation in order to prevent phosphorous from leaking toward bodies of water. More recently, issues associated with the contamination of ground water and surface water by septic installations located near drinking water sources have been added to this initiative.

The current draft regulation is the first phase in reforming the regulation.  It seeks to tighten project framework during the design and equipment installation phases so as to guarantee that newly-built systems will be high-performance and regulation-compliant.

The project also aims to reduce the burden of proof of contamination that municipalities must establish to require the replacement of installations constructed before August 12, 1981 that are located less than 120 metres from a lake or within a defined area to ensure the protection of water intake structures.

Furthermore, it provides for changes that may be made at this stage of the reform in order to solve enforcement problems.

It was available for consultation for a 60-day period from February 13, 2014 to April 13, 2014.

Back to Wastewater from Isolated Dwellings


Return to the top

Développement durable, Environnement, Faune et Parcs Bandeau du ministère du Développement durable, de l'Environnement, de la Faune et des Parcs
Accueil Plan du site Pour nous joindre Portail gouvernemental A propos du site Recherche English

Projet de règlement modifiant le Règlement sur l’évacuation et le traitement des eaux usées des résidences isolées (Q-2, r.22)

La consultation publique sur ce projet de règlement est terminée depuis le 13 avril 2014

Documents utiles

Ce projet de règlement s’inscrit dans le cadre de la réforme du règlement Q-2, r.22 qui a été annoncée lors de l’adoption du Plan d’intervention sur les algues bleu vert (PDF, 45 ko). Ce plan d’intervention prévoit, entre autres, le renforcement du règlement pour prévenir les apports en phosphore en direction des plans d’eau. Plus récemment, les enjeux associés à la contamination des eaux souterraines et des eaux de surface par des installations septiques situées à proximité des sources d’eau potable ont été intégrés à cette démarche.

Le présent projet de règlement constitue la première phase de la réforme du règlement. Il vise à resserrer l’encadrement des projets lors de la conception et de l’installation des dispositifs afin de garantir que les nouvelles installations construites soient performantes et conformes au règlement.

Le projet vise également à réduire le fardeau de la preuve de contamination que les municipalités doivent établir pour exiger le remplacement des installations construites avant le 12 août 1981 qui seraient situées à moins de 120 mètres d’un lac ou à l’intérieur d’une zone délimitée pour assurer la protection d’ouvrages de prélèvement d’eau.

Enfin, il prévoit des modifications en vue de solutionner les problématiques d’application qui peuvent être décelées à ce stade-ci de la réforme.

Retour à la page Eaux usées des résidences isolées


Gouvernement du Québec
© Gouvernement du Québec, 2016